Winners revealed for The Best Place Awards at Chantry Place

News: 29 September 2022

Back to news

You had your say, with over 1,000 people voting to crown their favourite retailers at Chantry Place in The Best Place Awards, and now the winner of each category has been revealed.

With 12 categories, the big winner was H&M which scooped three awards, winning best fashion for women and men, as well as best home and gift store. Local independent brand, Lisa Angel, who recently announced their expansion plans at Chantry Place this autumn, also picked up two awards.

Here is the full list of winners:

Best for women’s fashion – H&M

Best for men’s fashion – H&M

Best for footwear – Schuh

Best for jewellery and accessories – Lisa Angel

Best for home and gift – H&M HOME

Best for children – Langleys

Best for health and beauty – Boots

Best specialist store – Hotel Chocolat

Best place to eat – Wagamama

Best café – Costa Coffee

Best for customer service – Lisa Angel

Retailer voted award for best retailer – Caffé Nero

We caught up with Paul McCarthy, our general manager, who comments: “With Chantry Place being home to brands including Apple, House of Fraser, H&M and Zara, there was always going to be a lot of competition to win these awards. As well as some of the winners being national and international brands, it is wonderful to see more local and independent names like Langleys toy shop and Lisa Angel winning too. The Centre continues to welcome new brands with Rituals, Whistles, Phase Eight, Hobbs, and a Hotel Chocolate café joining us this year. Lisa Angel is also investing further in the Centre when it relocates this year, plus we are joined by Urban Outfitters in 2023 and will have more additions before the end of the year. A big thank you to everyone who took the time to vote in these awards and well done to all of our worthy winners.”

Each winning stores receives a certificate and one person from all votes received was chosen at random to win £100 to spend with their favourite retailer at Chantry Place.

Thank you to everyone who voted.